Tuesday, April 7, 2009

The final results

Bukit Gantang
Mohd Jamaluddin Nizar (PAS)

21,860Ismail Saffian (BN-Umno) 19,071
Kamarul Ramizu Idris (Ind) 62
Majority - 2,789 (In 2008, the majority was 1,566)

Bukit Selambau
Manikumar wins Bukit Selambau. With all 22 polling boxes counted, Manikumar retained the seat for PKR by winning with a 2,396-vote majority, a slightly higher margin than in the 2008 general elections.
Manikumar is already celebrating at the official counting centre SM Teknik in Sungai Petani. Along with him is Kedah Menteri Besar Azizan Abdul Razak, PKR president Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail and PKR vice-president Azmin Ali.BN candidate S Ganesan is not in the hall. Other MIC leaders are also not present.

Batang Ai
BN's Malcolm Mussem Lamoh (3,907 votes) has beaten PKR's Jawah Gerang (2,053). The majority is 1,854.

With this result, BN has increased its majority from the 806-vote margin at the 2006 state election.

Congratulations to all the winners and may you now start serving the rakyat diligently.

No comments:

Post a Comment